Anxious for Spring?

Paris in the Spring...Yes Please!

We are anxious as well. You are not alone!

The road to spring is sometimes long (and cold, and windy, and…ugh) depending on where you live, so for us Jersey girls a collection of cardigans is never a bad idea.

Fuzzy Cardigan Sweater $24.80 @ Forever21

I personally love the way a cotton cardigan feels. It can still be fashionable without looking like a blanket as long as you find the right style. Making sure something FITS is always important too! Forever21 has a fuzzy cardigan sweater for under $25! You can pair this with a shoulder bearing dress and some tights and boom! Seasonably appropriate. If you’re like me, sundresses and spaghetti straps litter your closet. When it comes to cold weather I run the risk of looking like a fool if I don’t pair it accordingly.

Princess Seam Dress $19.99 @ Target

Love Love LOVE this dress from Target. It is simple but fashionable and most importantly, it’s comfortable! I’m about a size 11, 5’8″ and a D cup. I know all too well how difficult it can be to dress yourself especially when the clothes you want are built for a size 4 but are available in 10 and up. My good friend Sukanya over at Glitter and Vodka has a wonderful post about this issue which is definitely worth a read.

Coincidence & Chance Tulip Dress $19.99 @ Urban Outfitters

 This dress is on sale right now at UrbanOutfitters.com. It’s a great find for under $20 and is yet another piece you can mix and match with sweaters. Don’t be thrown off by the colors and stripes. Go for a solid cardigan or a blazer if you’re looking to glam it up a bit. Accessorize accordingly with a pair of earrings or a cocktail ring. You absolutely can go overboard and run the risk of looking like, well….

Yikes. I apologize for the scare, but all Jersey girls don’t look like that and I needed to make a point here. For those of you that still have your browser opened and aren’t completely shaken by the horror above I have one more tip to keep your head up for those spring days.

Iced Coffee! I am a bona fide coffee lover and there’s nothing more I enjoy than a delicious iced coffee on a(n almost warm) day. Head over to Dunkin’ Donuts Philly area Facebook page for sweet coupons and promotions. Free coffee always tastes better! Janae and I are both BzzAgents. BzzAgent is a pretty sweet website which let’s you participate in campaigns to sample new items to review, once you register of course!

4 thoughts on “Anxious for Spring?

    • Vive La Luxe March 2, 2012 / 10:43 AM

      She is SO frightening! I truly loved that post, if only you lived around here a little longer we could have shared closets and made our lives easier!

      • glitterandvodka March 2, 2012 / 10:57 AM

        totes. Side note: I can’t believe you are 5’8″! WOWZA

  1. Vive La Luxe March 2, 2012 / 10:59 AM

    Hahaha, I know! That little bit of german blood must have made it’s way in, I’m about as tall as my dad and I’ve got a few inches on my mom. The irish definitely didn’t provide the height!

Leave a Reply

